The 3rd annual Babelgum Online Film Festival is open for submissions—but only until March 28. This year, the Jury of illustrious filmmakers, Richard Linklater, Sally Potter, Eric Watson, Annie Sundberg, Jean-Pierre Bekolo and Carlos Battilana will be awarding $24,000 in cash awards for short films in four categories (animated, narrative, doc, non-narrative). There are no submissions fees and NO RESTRICTIONS on production year or whether your film has been previously distributed or shown at another online or offline film festival. Plus, all submissions will go live on Babelgum (online and mobile) and the winners of our Jury Awards, Audience Awards, Grand Prize, Best Viral Short, and the Stoli Emerging Filmmaker Award will all screen at a special event in late April at a soon-to-be-announced first-run theater in New York City.

Click here for submission guidelines and more details about the prizes.